You can chat with a Client from the Waiting Room. This is helpful if you wanted to be able to send a general message to the Client before they join the Session like "be sure you are in a quiet room before you join." Or, it can be helpful to be able to communicate and troubleshoot any connectivity issues your Client may be having before they join a Session.
NOTE for Group Sessions: The Waiting Room chat feature is visible to all participants. Anything entered in the waiting room chat will be visible to other Clients as well as other Providers on the session.
- Start a Session.
- Click Chat from the waiting room.
NOTE: You can also click Open Chat at the bottom of the screen.
- Enter Message in the chat field and press Enter.
NOTE: if the chat window is closed, providers and participants will be notified when messages are sent.