If you invited a Client to the Client Portal and wish to send them new or additional forms you must wait till they have created their Client Portal account.
You cannot revoke, resend, or share new forms with a Client till they create their Client Portal account.
- Check if Client has an Active Client Portal Account.
- If their Client Portal Account status is Invitation Sent, re-send the Client Portal Invite.
- Once they create their Client Portal Account, you will be able to send, resend, and revoke Forms.